Monthly Sports Preview: Looking ahead at September sports

0
100
(Infographic by Marshall Sunner | Collegian Media Group)

Sept. 2 to Sept. 4

Thursday, Sept. 2

  • Soccer vs Denver at CIBER Field in Denver, Colorado, at 8 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 3:

  • Volleyball vs Pepperdine at the Gaucho Invitational in Santa Barbara, California, at 5 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 4:

  • Football vs Stanford at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, at 11 a.m.
  • Volleyball vs UC Santa Barbara at 2 p.m. and San Diego State at 6:30 p.m. at the Gaucho Invitational in Santa Barbara, California.

Sept. 5 to Sept. 11


Sunday, Sept. 5:

  • Soccer vs Colorado State at Canvas Stadium in Fort Collins, Colorado, at 1 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 9:

  • Soccer vs Purdue at Folk Field in West Lafayette, Indiana, at 6 p.m.
  • Volleyball vs Ohio at K-State Invitational in Bramlage Coliseum in Manhattan, Kansas, at 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 10:

  • Volleyball vs Loyola Chicago at the K-State Invitational in Manhattan, Kansas, at 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 11:

  • Football vs Southern Illinois at Bill Snyder Family Stadium in Manhattan, Kansas, at 6 p.m.
  • Volleyball vs Fresno State at the K-State Invitational in Manhattan, Kansas, at 11 a.m.

Sept. 12 to Sept. 18


Sunday Sept. 12:

  • Soccer vs Indiana at Buser Family Park in Manhattan, Kansas, at 7 p.m.
  • The Fan Experience Jordy Nelson Legend’s Classic at Bill Snyder Family Stadium in Manhattan, Kansas, at 1 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 13:

  • Men’s Golf in the Wildcat Invitational in Manhattan, Kansas.
  • Women’s Golf at the Sam Golden Invitational in Denton, Texas.

Tuesday, Sept. 14:

  • Men’s Golf in the Wildcat Invitational in Manhattan, Kansas.
  • Women’s Golf at the Sam Golden Invitational in Denton, Texas.
  • Volleyball vs Missouri at Hearnes Center in Columbia, Missouri, at 4 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 17:

  • Volleyball vs Weber State at the Omaha Challenge in Omaha, Nebraska, at 1 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 18:

  • Football vs Nevada at Bill Snyder Family Stadium in Manhattan, Kansas, at 1:05 p.m.
  • Volleyball vs Omaha at the Omaha Challenge in Omaha, Nebraska, at 1 p.m.
  • Cross Country at the Cowboy Jamboree in Stillwater, Oklahoma. (TBD).

Sept. 19 to Sept. 25

Sunday, Sept 19:

  • Soccer vs UTRGV at Buser Family Park in Manhattan, Kansas, 1 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 20 though Tuesday, Sept. 21:

  • Women’s Golf in the Marilynn Smith/Sunflower Invitational in Manhattan, Kansas.

Thursday, Sept. 23:

  • Soccer vs Texas at Buser Family Park in Manhattan, Kansas, at 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 25:

  • Football vs Oklahoma State at Boone Pickens Stadium in Stillwater, Oklahoma. (TBD).
  • Volleyball vs Baylor in Bramlage Coliseum in Manhattan, Kansas, at 6 p.m.

Sept. 26 to Sept. 30


Sunday, Sept. 26:

  • Soccer vs Texas Tech at the John Walker Soccer Complex in Lubbock, Texas, at 1 p.m.
  • Volleyball vs Baylor in Bramlage Coliseum in Manhattan, Kansas, at 5 p.m.
  • Women’s Golf at the Schooner Fall Classic in Norman, Oklahoma.

Monday, Sept. 27:

  • Women’s Golf at the Schooner Fall Classic in Norman, Oklahoma.
  • Men’s Golf at the Old Town Club Collegiate Invitational at Wake Forest in Winston-Salem, North Carolina.

Tuesday, Sept. 28:

  • Men’s Golf at the Old Town Club Collegiate Invitational at Wake Forest in Winston-Salem, North Carolina.

Thursday, Sept. 30:

  • Soccer vs Kansas at Rock Chalk Park in Lawrence, Kansas, at 7 p.m.
Advertisement