KSUPD Blotter: Aug. 23 to Sept. 30

0
178
(Archive photo | Collegian Media Group)

 

Monday, Aug. 23

Incident: Theft under $1,500 and criminal damage to property under $1,000.

  • Location: Jardine Terrace Apartments #10. 1602 Hillcrest Dr.
  • Time: 3 a.m.
  • Disposition: Under investigation.

“Any theft that is under $1,500 is a misdemeanor, and any theft over $1,500 is a felony,” Lt. Andrew Moeller, Public Information Officer for KSUPD, said. “Same with CDP. So, anything under $1,000 is a misdemeanor, over’s a felony.”

Tuesday, Aug. 24

Incident: Theft under $1,500.

  • Location: Jardine Terrace Apartments #11. 1705 Hillcrest Dr.
  • Time: 2 p.m.
  • Disposition: Under investigation.

Wednesday, Aug. 25

No reported incidents.

Thursday, Aug. 26

No reported incidents.

Friday, Aug. 27

Incident: Driving under influence of drugs or alcohol.

  • Location: 1300 N. Manhattan Ave.
  • Time: 2:04 a.m.
  • Disposition: Investigation complete. Arrest made.

Saturday, Aug. 28

Incident: Driving while license is suspended, revoked or canceled.

  • Location: 1500 Anderson Ave.
  • Time: 2:25 a.m.
  • Disposition: Investigation complete. Arrest made.

Sunday, Aug. 29

Incident: Driving under influence of drugs or alcohol.

  • Location: 700 Block of Denison Ave.
  • Time: 12:37 a.m.
  • Disposition: Investigation complete. Arrest made.

Monday, Aug. 30

Incident: Theft under $1,500.

  • Location: Goodnow Hall. 1825 Claflin Rd.
  • Time: 11 p.m. on Aug. 26.
  • Disposition: Under investigation.

Tuesday, Aug. 31

No reported incidents.

Wednesday, Sept. 1

No reported incidents.

Thursday, Sept. 2

No reported incidents.

Friday, Sept. 3

Incident: Outstanding warrant.

  • Location: 1810 Kerr Dr.
  • Time: 1:06 p.m.
  • Disposition: Arrest made.

Saturday, Sept. 4

No reported incidents.

Sunday, Sept. 5

Incident: Theft over $1,500.

  • Location: Jardine Terrace Apartments Building T. 2050 Jardine Dr.
  • Time: Noon on June 15.
  • Disposition: Under investigation.

Monday, Sept. 6

No reported incidents.

Tuesday, Sept. 7

No reported incidents.

Wednesday, Sept. 8

Incident: Hit and run. Property damage only.

  • Location: Peters Recreation Complex parking lot C2. 1800 Olympic Dr.
  • Time: 5:50 p.m.
  • Disposition: Investigation complete. Notice to appear issued.

Thursday, Sept. 9

No reported incidents.

Friday, Sept. 10

No reported incidents.

Saturday, Sept. 11

Incident: Minor in possession of alcohol.

  • Location: ​​Bill Snyder Family Stadium parking lot. 2100 Kimball Ave.
  • Time: 5:35 p.m.
  • Disposition: Investigation complete. Notice to appear issued.

Sunday, Sept. 12

Incident: Driving under influence of drugs or alcohol and minor in possession of alcohol.

  • Location: 1400 Anderson Ave.
  • Time: 1:47 a.m.
  • Disposition: Investigation complete. Arrest made.

Monday, Sept. 13

No reported incidents.

Tuesday, Sept. 14

No reported incidents.

Wednesday, Sept. 15

Incident: Theft under $1,500 and criminal damage to property under $1,000.

  • Location: Goodnow Hall. 1825 Claflin Rd.
  • Time: Noon on Sept. 1.
  • Disposition: Under investigation.

Thursday, Sept. 16

Incident: Stalking.

  • Location: Edwards Hall. 1810 Kerr Dr.
  • Time: 11:30 a.m. on Sept. 13.
  • Disposition: Under investigation.

Friday, Sept. 17

No reported incidents.

Saturday, Sept. 18

No reported incidents.

Sunday, Sept. 19

No reported incidents.

Monday, Sept. 20

Incident: Criminal damage to property over $1,000.

  • Location: 100 Konza Prairie Ln.
  • Time: 8 p.m.
  • Disposition: Under investigation.

“The Konza Prairie falls under KSUPD jurisdiction due to all the research ties to the university,” Lt. Moeller said. “The CDP was vandalism to a vehicle — broken window.”

Tuesday, Sept. 21

No reported incidents.

Wednesday, Sept. 22

No reported incidents.

Thursday, Sept. 23

Incident: Theft under $1,500.

  • Location: ​​Seaton Hall. 920 N. MLK Jr. Dr.
  • Time: 10 a.m. on Sept. 16.
  • Disposition: Under investigation.

Incident: Disorderly conduct.

  • Location: ​​North Manhattan Avenue and Vattier Street.
  • Time: 1:50 p.m.
  • Disposition: Under investigation.

Incident: Disorderly conduct.

  • Location: ​​North Manhattan Avenue and Vattier Street.
  • Time: 1:50 p.m.
  • Disposition: Under investigation.

Friday, Sept. 24

Incident: Theft under $1,500.

  • Location: ​​College of Business Building. 1301 Lovers Ln.
  • Time: 11 a.m.
  • Disposition: Under investigation.

Incident: Theft under $1,500.

  • Location: ​​Jardine Terrace Apartments #2. 1711 Denison Ave.
  • Time: 11 p.m. on Sept. 23.
  • Disposition: Under investigation.

Saturday, Sept. 25

No reported incidents.

Sunday, Sept. 26

No reported incidents.

Monday, Sept. 27

Incident: Theft under $1,500.

  • Location: Peters Recreation Complex. 1831 Olympic Dr.
  • Time: 5 p.m.
  • Disposition: Under investigation.

Tuesday, Sept. 28

No reported incidents.

Wednesday, Sept. 29

No reported incidents.

Thursday, Sept. 30

No reported incidents.

The K-State Police Department is located at 108 Edwards Hall. For immediate assistance or time-sensitive information: 785-532-6412. For more information: KSUPD email.

Advertisement
SHARE
My name is Sean Schaper, and I'm the news editor for the Collegian. I’m a junior in journalism with a secondary focus in film studies. I grew up right outside of Kansas City in Leawood, Kansas. As a first-generation K-Stater, I look forward to leaving behind accurate coverage for the current and future Wildcat community.